Close

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE VIP ACCESS TO OUR TOP DEALS, COMPETITIONS & TRAVEL INSPIRATION

SIGN UP TO RECEIVE VIP ACCESS TO OUR TOP DEALS

For Reservations

For After Sales
Click for Customer Service

Opening Hours




Tokyo - Japan

Hotel Hankyu Respire Osaka

Google Logo 4.3 Google reviews (2672)
Overview
Accommodation
Facilities
Dining
Hotel Reviews
More...
Overview

Overview

Hotel Hankyu RESPIRE OSAKA, located in the vibrant city of Osaka, is a magnificent hotel offering exceptional comfort and unrivaled hospitality. With its prime location in the heart of the city, guests have convenient access to major attractions, ...

Hotel Hankyu RESPIRE OSAKA, located in the vibrant city of Osaka, is a magnificent hotel offering exceptional comfort and unrivaled hospitality. With its prime location in the heart of the city, guests have convenient access to major attractions, shopping centers, and bustling nightlife. The hotel boasts elegantly decorated rooms, each equipped with modern amenities and designed to provide a tranquil environment for ultimate relaxation. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests can enjoy a range of facilities and services, including a fully equipped fitness center, massage services, and a stylish restaurant offering a delectable array of international and local cuisine. The dedicated staff at Hotel Hankyu RESPIRE OSAKA go above and beyond to ensure guests have a memorable stay.

Distance from the airport

Osaka International Airport is 15km away.

Bar
Wifi
Gym
Parking
Accessible
Click to read more

Accommodation
Double Room
  • Wifi
  • Mini bar
  • Kettles
  • Iron
  • Safe

Standard Twin
  • Wifi
  • Mini bar
  • Kettles
  • Iron
  • Safe

Standard Triple
  • Wifi
  • Mini bar
  • Kettles
  • Iron
  • Safe

Fourth
  • Wifi
  • Mini bar
  • Kettles
  • Iron
  • Safe


Facilities

Facilities

  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Parking on site
  • WiFi
  • gym
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Restaurant
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Laundry
  • Bar
  • Air conditioning
  • Wake-up service
  • Heating

Dining

Dining

Grigliato CUÓCA restaurant

  • Italian restaurant overlooks a garden wood-fired oven and a fine choice of wines.
  • Breakfast - 7:00-10:00
  • Lunch - 11:30-15:00
  • Dinner - 17:00-22:00

Hotel Reviews
Google Logo 4.3 Google reviews (2672)
L Sophia
Extremely disappointing accommodation experience! We are very disappointed! We had instructed the hotel a week before check-in to thoroughly clean our room and vacuum as I am allergic to dust. The hotel replied that they would instruct the cleaning staff to prepare our room properly before our arrival. However, upon checking in, various areas of our room were dusty, clearly indicating that it had not been occupied for a long time. Furthermore, we discovered a strong moldy smell in the bathroom, and the ventilation systems in both the bathroom and toilet were not functioning. As a result, we sent an email the next day at noon to report the situation and request a re-cleaning of the room as well as addressing the moldy bathroom smell. However, we received no response by the time we returned to the hotel in the evening. We had to inquire at the front desk in person, where the receptionist said they would send someone to inspect the bathroom issue during the next day's cleaning. Yet, the day after we reported the issue, there was still no update. When we returned to the hotel, we had to again approach the staff and request to speak with a manager. We were told to wait, and after a while, the manager came out. To our surprise, the manager claimed not to understand English well, then had to call for a translator, and subsequently sent another person with us to inspect the bathroom in our room, which wasted nearly an hour! Finally, they offered to move us to another room, but it was not on the top floor. We were dissatisfied with this resolution as it would require us to spend time packing and unpacking our belongings again. The compensation they agreed to was just two breakfast vouchers. Moreover, the subsequent room we stayed in was close to a main road, and we heard sirens from fire trucks and police cars every night, severely affecting my sleep! I had requested a quiet room when booking and paid extra for a room on a higher floor. Yet, this turned out to be the worst resting experience among the three hotels we stayed at in Japan! The hotel staff did not respond to emails, and there were always many guests waiting for service at the front desk. This was truly very disappointing! I feel that the money I paid does not match the level of service provided! Those considering booking this hotel should think twice!

Norman C
Amazing views if your floor is high enough and facing the correct direction. Very modern hotel and clean rooms. Not great soundproofing between floors, would hear banging doors from above / below in mornings always, but couldn't hear my neighbours. Very large volume of guests, leading to not much service from staff in the main lobby. You are treated as a number essentially, which makes sense due to how many people flow in and out of this hotel daily. Felt like a factory more than a nice place to stay. Location is great, but requiring two separate elevator rides to get to your room always is inconvenient and slow.

Rose L
Beautiful high rise! We stayed on the 32nd floor and it’s a very lovely view at night. Self-service check in and check out. The hotel does not let you check in until 3pm on the dot which creates an extremely long line with everyone trying to check in. We ended up checking in our luggage with the front staff and left to explore. Room size was tight. Love how the toilet is separated from the shower as well. There is a mall right below and also conveniently located near Osaka station.

Giang Le
Locating our room on the 9th floor proved challenging initially. The check-in and check-out process, entirely digital, added to the confusion, as there was no human interaction. Despite booking for three, the room was cramped, making accessing our luggage difficult. We each had 2 luggage, and walk around the luggage proved to be extremely difficult if they were open due to the size of the room. Furthermore, the laundry room's size was inadequate for a hotel of this scale; it requires expansion. However, the hotel's location was its redeeming feature, conveniently near major train stations and the bus terminal to the airport. The restaurants below provided convenient dinner options after exhausting days of exploration.

Susanna Lombardi
The hotel is in a great location, very close to the Osaka Train station, shops and restaurants. The room is small but it is Japan so you can’t expect a huge room. The wardrobe is tiny and the hangers stack in front of each other rather than across the wardrobe. The laundry facilities are pretty well only free during the early hours of the morning and is 700 Yen for a wash/dry cycle of 3 kg. My main issue was with the air conditioning which is centrally controlled i.e. you cannot adjust the temperature in your room. I was in Osaka in Spring and the air conditioning was set to warm so I could not cool the room down. I had to go down to reception to have the air con changed from warm to cool but then it would be changed back to warm. I ended up having to ask reception 3 times to change the air conditioning setting from warm to cool. Staff have very limited English so I used Google translate to convey any messages. Check in and check out is through a machine. There is no option to use a person to check in and check out. I think you can do better for your money.


More...

PLEASE WAIT...

Oops something went wrong...
SIMILAR HOTELS

Here are some similar hotels that might interest you...

Request a Quote